Posted on

Photo Competition Week!

So this week our lovely photography teacher, Mr. Twitchell, decided that the class would do a photo competition during class. We took pictures on Wednesday and Thursday. Each day, we had about 25 minutes to go outside and take pictures in a specific area, then we went back to our class and had 20 minutes or so to edit them and make them look as pretty as possible. After we edited them, we left the picture up on the computer screen and took a vote on whose was the best. Sadly, I did not win 😦 Oh well, I was happy with the pictures I got, and now I will show you.

Ok so the 2 pictures up above are ones that I was serious about, the bottom 3 are interpretations of Brittney and I as to the “typical cool looking picture” which include using selective color, tree pictures, and high contrast-over sharpened black and white pictures, oh and a macro flower picture. 

During the time of the photo shoots, Brittney and I were goofing off making fun of the things I mentioned up above. I think it’s important to have fun and goof off every once in a while because, for me personally, if I take photography seriously all the time, then I’ll get bored and I will learn to hate it.

Leave a comment